By: Rob Brayl
For BiggerThanBeyonce.Com

Getting backed by the amazing folk-pop duo The Civil Wars, Taylor Swift’s Safe & Sound takes a departure from her more mainstream roots into a beautiful grey area. The stunning song is the featured track from the Hunger Games soundtrack, which according to iTunes will drop on March 20th, three days before the movie opens across the country.

Personally, I think this is Swift’s best work by a landslide…

In addition to Safe & Sound, Kid Cudi’s The Ruler & the Killer, and Arcade Fire’s Abraham’s Daughter, new songs from Miranda Lambert, Once star Glen Hansard, and the Decemberists are also included on the disc.

The Hunger Games Track Listing:

1. Taylor Swift (Feat. The Civil Wars), Safe & Sound
2. Taylor Swift, Eyes Wide Open
3. Arcade Fire, Abraham’s Daughter
4. Kid Cudi, The Ruler & The Killer
5. Miranda Lambert (Feat. Pistol Annies), Run Daddy Run
6. The Civil Wars, Kingdom Come
7. The Decemberists, One Engine
8. Glen Hansard, Take the Heartland
9. The Low Anthem, Lover Is Childlike
10. Punch Brothers, Dark Days
11. Secret Sisters, Tomorrow Will Be Kinder
12. Birdy, Just a Game
13. Ella Mae Bowen, Oh Come & Sing
14. Jayme Dee, Rules
15. Carolina Chocolate Drops, Reaping Day
16. Neko Case, Give Me Something I’ll Remember

Sounds pretty amazing actually!

Interview snippet + the premiere of the stunningly beautiful ballad below.

Oh yeah! To see this song performed LIVE, click HERE. Just do it, dammit!

Get More: Music News

Comments are closed.